Index Learning

Index Learning is the best platform with top teaching services.

Index Learning runs a campus study. We focus on professional skills with an academic and executive level of study.we are a Global University System member.

Index Learning come up with all kinds of programmes and courses to help you excel in skills.

Index learning was founded in 2005. Our main campus is in the UK. Growing from a sole college, Index Learning has stepped as the leading institution.

Business field study, Academic level study, and Language Learning, we give you all at a single platform! You will find our skilled experts at your service all time.

 Index Learning has taken one more step to reach the peak. We give some selective programmes using a free online study way. Thus, it allows global students to take our classes from any place in the world. We provide e-books online.

NCFE Level 4 Awards in Understanding the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

Course Overview:

This qualification is suitable for you if you wish to obtain the Internal Verifier / Moderator role and quality assure assessors and assessment. The Level 4 Award (previously V1 award) in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (IQA) is a 17 credit and 115 guided learning hour qualification consisting of 3 mandatory units.

This qualification replaces the V1 and V2 qualifications. It is part of the new suite of qualifications for assessors, internal quality assurers (IQA) and external quality assurers (EQA). Learners must complete 3 mandatory units worth 17 credits in total to achieve the NCFE Level 4 Award in Internal Quality Assurance.

This qualification is required for:

  • Verifiers involved in National Vocational Qualifications (NVQs) for the next three years. Those who deliver these qualifications will need to be qualified to meet the requirements of the NVQ Code of Practice and Sector Skills Councils assessment strategies.
  • Quality assurance staffs who deliver QCF qualifications that use the term ‘NVQ’ in their title will also need these qualifications.
  • Some staff, which are quality assuring qualifications within the QCF framework that do not use the term ‘NVQ’ in their titles, but whose purpose is to confirm occupational competence, will need to hold this IQA qualification.
  • This qualification will be helpful for teachers in schools who deliver vocational qualifications with applied learning, such as BTEC Firsts and Nationals. If you already hold the D34 or VI qualifications, you will not need to prequalify but must be aware of and practice to the new standards.

Units:  Learner needs to complete all the 3 mandatory units. The total credit is 17 credits and guided learning hour (GLH) is 115.

Units Title Level Credit
Understanding Principles and Practices of Internally Assuring the Quality of Assessment 4 5
Internally assure the quality of assessment 4 5
Plan, allocate and monitor work in own area of responsibility 4 7
Total Required   17

Entry Requirements:

Candidates must hold/meet one or more of the criteria on the list below:

  • A certificate/ diploma in management studies or business management.
  • An equivalent professional qualification from a recognized institution.
  • Mature students with a minimum of two years relevant work experience may be considered.
  • This course is designed for learners aged 16 and above.
  • The provider will determine English Language ability if English is not your native language.
  • IELTS 4.5 or equivalent qualification is preferred but not essential.

The range of direct evidence MUST include:

  • Monitoring of a minimum of TWO assessors
  • Assessment of a minimum of TWO candidates per assessor
  • Observation of practice
  • Examination of products of work and questioning

These can be supplemented, where necessary, with professional discussion, reflective accounts or witness statements.

Course Material :

All course material, including presentations, handouts, assignment briefs and e-books are made available to enrolled learners. In addition to this, the learners also get the course handbook and tutorial via emails to support the learning.

We can provide printed books for certain units and these can be ordered by the learners at the start of the course at an additional cost. These are from Various Publishing or other publications and are discounted for enrolled learners. These are available for selected units only.

Online Learning :

The learner sets the pace for learning and the courses are offered across an academic year basis. Although our tutors encourage the learners to make progress monthly, but this approach is flexible. Index learning will provide one year free British Council library membership for enrolled students and other online materials will be provided.


The Diploma is issued by the NCFE. Index Learning is an accredited and approved delivery Centre for NCFE qualifications.

Key Facts:

Awarding Body: Northern Council for Further Education (NCFE)
Course Duration : 3-6 months
Method of study : Full Time/E-Learning
Qualification Level : 4

We do everything we can to ensure that information on our website is correct, however details may change and we cannot accept responsibility for errors or omissions. For more detailed information about the course visit NCFE website on